300 W Main St, Richmond, KY, 40475-1455 
859-624-0133
Full service,Dine in,Take out,Delivery
Chinese Food,American-Chinese

Business Hours:
Mon.-Thu.:10:30am-10:30pm
Fri.-Sat.:10:30am-11:00pm
Sunday: Closed
Restaurant Location
Major city
Number of Employees
4+
Number of Seats
50
Average Price
Less than $5.99
Cuisine
Chinese Food
American-Chinese
Restaurant Type
Full service
Dine in
Take out
Delivery

Ratings 17 people have voted

Awards and Honors

75AVG:(4.4)
60AVG:(3.5)
60AVG:(3.5)
53AVG:(3.1)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Takeouts  (2010)
Top100 Signature Dish  (2008)

Comments(23)   

Reviewed by: swuishycor on: 2018/11/16 13:53:29
Worst I’ve ever eaten
Reviewed by: sjtuck333 on: 2018/11/3 21:11:38
Can’t say I’m thrilled with the order I received tonight! I’ve ordered the same foods for three plus years now and you send me half my General Tso’s chicken then try to compensate with an item that we didn’t order (thinking we’d accept this?) with a product that was tasteless (angle hair pasta with egg and beef, really? Who orders this?). And to top it off my dimplings had no sauce with it... hate to tell ya, without your dipping sauce your dumplings are not worth it....for a $42 pick up order I expect better guys....
Reviewed by: tiffland13 on: 2018/8/18 12:49:15
Very rude people took almost 2 hrs for delivery soggy chicken stale fortune cookies rice very cold not happy at all never ordering here again
Reviewed by: olivia_capps on: 2018/6/5 17:27:13
They stole my money. Refused to give me my food. Do not order online
Reviewed by: marxtiki on: 2018/5/27 17:24:42
They charge and forget the red sauce to the sweet and sour chicken and also the crab Rangoon. Then when you call them they won’t correct the situation and will blame the costumer. Desiree was no help at all and just made matters worse. Have eaten there several times and each time it has gotten worse. Will not be going back.
Reviewed by: sjtuck333 on: 2018/4/21 17:15:47
We love this place and order delivery often, only problem is when we try to order online via their website it says we are out of their delivery zone then we have to call (and its no problem). Would be nice if you can fix this issue, you should be aware (per my work experience) that people tend to order more online anyways so it would be in your benefit to fix this in the long run.
Reviewed by: gibbonsgirl05 on: 2015-12-18
Food is decent. Service isnt great. Prices are wrong from menu, somehow i always order $6-8 more than the price stated. Will be moving back to Lexington soon and I'm excited to have good chinese with excellent service again. Something that is seriously lacking in Richmond.
Reviewed by: karawehby on: 2014-10-03
love the food here have never had any problems with ordering anything my favorite Chinese-American restaurant in Richmond
Reviewed by: Slapshot7490 on: 2014-03-01
The food was awful and cold, believe it or not there was a fly in my rice, and when bringing to the their concern they said there was no manager available and said I was making this all up. Horrible place NEVER GOING AGAIN!!!!
Reviewed by: juditemommy on: 2014-02-05
The food is decent, but they frequently get your order wrong even after repeating it and if you’re lucky you will get the person on the phone who immediately accuses you of being wrong. I order delivery quite frequently, each order 23.12 or more because we usually get the same thing and maybe all but 1 time the order was actually correct. My last straw they got the order wrong when I ordered from work with coworkers and rather than trying to make up for it they were too busy trying to take back the order they they dropped that was wrong before they delivered the correct order. Makes me wonder if we are getting someone else’s food. I will never patronize them again. After calling and voicing that I will not the person on the phone did nothing to try to change my mind. I will go to King Buffet from now on.
Reviewed by: Cindy R. on: 11/19/2013 12:34:28 PM
My favorite Chinese restaurant in Richmond. Their sesame chicken is my favorite! They deliver, so it's super convenient. It's a tradition for my friends and me to order in at least 2-3 times a month!
Reviewed by: Jack F. on: 10/6/2013 9:47:40 AM
Ordered hunan combo and sichuan chicken: both had identical sauce and veggies. The chicken was not real meat, but rather it was a processed meat, like the inside of a nugget. Service was poor and not friendly.
Reviewed by: kayla_carter40 on: 2010-09-07
The best chinese food I have ever had! Im basically a regular here. But the pictures are wrong.
Reviewed by: kayla_carter40 on: 2010-09-07
The best chinese food I have ever had! Im basically a regular here. But the pictures are wrong.
Reviewed by: viakenney on: 2010-07-22
The food is so so goood
Reviewed by: NoEmailForMe on: 2010-07-22
That picture is wrong.
Reviewed by: NoEmailForMe on: 2010-07-22
That picture is wrong.
Reviewed by: AngelaB on: 2010-07-22
Tsing Tao is great! They have some great (Americanized Chinese) food and I've never had a problem with delivery or my order. I wish we had a local place who serves traditional Chinese food too. But, one negative thing is that their parking is horrible! :( I would rather call in an order and have it delivered than dine-in, and since they redecorated and expect people to eat there, they really need to do something about the parking.
Reviewed by: AngelaB on: 2010-07-22
Tsing Tao is great! They have some great (Americanized Chinese) food and I've never had a problem with delivery or my order. I wish we had a local place who serves traditional Chinese food too. But, one negative thing is that their parking is horrible! :( I would rather call in an order and have it delivered than dine-in, and since they redecorated and expect people to eat there, they really need to do something about the parking.
Reviewed by: RobertsT on: 2010-07-21
Great Chicken and Rice Noodles! The delivery guys are awesome too, very speedy.
Reviewed by: rylord on: 2009-10-13
Great tasting Chinese food. I highly recommend the General Tso's chicken - it's very delicious. I live out in Madison County, and they do deliver all the way out to my house. Delivery time from their location in Richmond to my house out ...?
Reviewed by: Don Cole on: 2008-12-20
The food is generally good from here - typical Americanized Chinese fare. I'm partial to the General Tso's chicken (I recommend liberal use of soy sauce on it) and my wife likes the chicken and snow peas combo. They do deliver, but it ...?
Reviewed by: bledpub on: 2007-12-02
All Review Photos There are actually quite a few Chinese restaurants in the area. Tsing Tao is my favorite for a couple of reasons. For one, obviously, the food is really good. I mostly stick with the lemon chicken which is served with ...?