300 W Main St, Richmond, KY, 40475-1455 
859-624-0133
Full service,Dine in,Take out,Delivery
Chinese Food,American-Chinese

Business Hours:
Mon.-Thu.:11:00am-10:00pm
Friday:11:00am-10:30pm
Saturday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Sunday: Closed
Restaurant Location
Major city
Number of Employees
4+
Number of Seats
50
Average Price
Less than $5.99
Cuisine
Chinese Food
American-Chinese
Restaurant Type
Full service
Dine in
Take out
Delivery

Ratings 16 people have voted

Awards and Honors

71AVG:(4.4)
57AVG:(3.6)
56AVG:(3.5)
50AVG:(3.1)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Takeouts  (2010)
Top100 Signature Dish  (2008)

Comments(11)   

Reviewed by: embrysally on: 2020/12/25 16:22:24
I’m upset I order at 5:47 an it’s 7:20 called 4 times 2 no answer an what ever tip you were gonna get there won’t be one now almost 2 hrs an still no food that’s ridiculous
Reviewed by: judithameliaelkins on: 2020/7/25 12:37:49
Absolutely love this place! We order from them at least once a week. Best hot and sour soup in town! I've been stiffed an egg roll a couple of times but I blame the online ordering set-up, it has problems. 10/10 would recommend!
Reviewed by: judithameliaelkins on: 2020/7/25 12:37:43
Absolutely love this place! We order from them at least once a week. Best hot and sour soup in town! I've been stiffed an egg roll a couple of times but I blame the online ordering set-up, it has problems. 10/10 would recommend!
Reviewed by: ledatilton1 on: 2020/4/19 15:39:56
I regularly buy take-out especially garlic sauce broccoli, various fried rices. Since I don’t eat meat, I have a great selection for a great pick-up real Chinese meal. Staff and chefs are great as is the service..
Reviewed by: dietpepsigirl13 on: 2020/2/29 11:03:58
The service was nice when i ordered take out.. but i got a Mongolian beef combo and the egg drop soup was good and the cookie..OMG BUT...the beef and rice were TERRIBLE...NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!plus who wants yellow rice..hellloooo.....
Reviewed by: lwatkins1 on: 2020/1/22 18:17:42
Our traditional New Year's Eve dinner. We want to thank everyone at at Tsing Tao Restaurant for the delicious food, and the fast delivery.
Reviewed by: cmansfield818 on: 2019/12/25 18:42:05
We have waited over 3 hours for our Christmas delivery I know yall said 90 mins but this is horrible now you guys are not answering the phone when I talked to you at 830 and you said he left with the order already. Its 945 and still no food. This is not right.
Reviewed by: cmansfield818 on: 2019/12/25 18:41:36
We have waited over 3 hours for our Christmas delivery I know yall said 90 mins but this is horrible now you guys are not answering the phone when I talked to you at 830 and you said he left with the order already. Its 945 and still no food. This is not right.
Reviewed by: pahokeejo on: 2019/12/7 16:22:34
We enjoy carry out from Tsing Tao frequently. Always good. Prepared in clean atmosphere.
Reviewed by: amanda_mosley on: 2019/4/1 12:27:39
I ORDERED FOOD FOR WORK AT 11:00 RIGHT WHEN THEY OPENED AND I DIDNT RECEIVE MY ORDER UNTIL 1:00. THEY DIDNT OFFER ANY APOLOGIZES OR ANYTHING FOR THE 2 HOUR WAIT THEY HAD ONLY EXCUSES. I LOVE TSING TAO BUT THIS WAS JUST OUTRAGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed by: ginadw on: 2019/1/7 18:56:35
Absolutely, worst Chinese food I have ever ate! No flavor at all. Honey chicken and Kung Po was so bad I am sick. Don’t waste your time or money. Gina